2/10 Rating
I’m not one to leave a lot of reviews but our experience here was simply unacceptable.
After checking in, my fiancée was bitten by a bug when laying down in the bed. We were unsure if the bug was a hitchhiker on our clothes or not so she went to wash it off and noticed another bug in the sink. When we started really looking, we found more. We followed their website and sent texts and emails to a very slow response time. Thankfully we were able to find a phone number so we could work on getting a new room. After an HOUR of being on the phone, we were able to switch rooms. From that point on we switched to text communication as we had a dinner reservation.
Seemingly every message we received began with “We’re truly sorry for…” with absolutely 0 resolve, remorse, or accountability being taken place. We were informed that Kasa would be willing to send us $15 for our inconvenience. $15? My fiancée was bitten by a bug in your bed. We went back and forth with them for over FIVE HOURS only for the resolve to be that they’d send an additional $15. We tried to sleep in our now second room of the night, but with the thought of laying on bugs running through our minds, it was not a good nights sleep.
There are cleaner budget hotels available, but if you decide on this place, be sure to do a thorough check upon arrival.